WABASH COUNTY COUNCIL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

The Wabash County Council met in session on Monday, January 4, 2021 in the Commissioner's Meeting Room of the Wabash County Courthouse. County Auditor Marcie Shepherd called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. since a new Council chairman had yet to be elected. Five council members were present: Kyle Bowman, Matt Dillon, Barbara Pearson and Lorissa Sweet. Matt Mize was present through zoom. Philip Dale was absent. (One Council seat is vacant). Bowman led in a word of prayer and Pledge of Allegiance. The proceedings of the meeting were recorded by the County Auditor's office.

The first order of business was the election of the 2021 County Council Chairman. Dillon nominated Kyle Bowman for Council Chairman. Pearson seconded the nomination. No other nominations were heard. Auditor Shepherd called for the vote. The motion to elect Kyle Bowman as 2021 County Chairman passed by a 5-0 vote. Auditor Shepherd turned the floor over to Chairman Bowman. Bowman asked for nominations for Vice-Chairman. Dillon nominated Matthew Mize as Vice-Chairman for 2021. Sweet seconded the nomination. No other nominations were heard. Bowman called for the vote. The motion to elect Matthew Mize as 2021 Vice-Chairman passed by a 5-0 vote.

Council reviewed the proposed 2021 schedule of meeting dates. Dillon made the motion to approve the schedule as presented. Pearson seconded the motion; it passed by a 5-0 vote. The County Auditor was directed to post the meeting schedule.

Council then reviewed the designation of Council liaisons for the purpose of assisting elected officials and departments supervisors throughout 2021 and to assist with the 2022 budget request later in the year:

<u>Kyle Bowman:</u> Purdue Extension, Probation/Community Corrections (now known as Court Services) and County Surveyor

<u>Philip Dale:</u> County Highway, Veteran's Service, Soil & Water Conservation District and EMA

Matt Dillon: County Clerk, Circuit Court, Superior Court, County Health and CASA

<u>Matthew Mize:</u> County Treasurer, Solid Waste Management District, County commissioners and County Sheriff.

<u>Barbara Pearson:</u> County Assessor, County Recorder and Weights and Measures

Next order of business was the 2021 appointments:

Kyle Bowman: Court Services

<u>Philip Dale:</u> Emergency Management Advisory Council and Local Emergency Planning Commission (LEPC)

Matt Dillon: Central Dispatch Advisory Board, Health Board

<u>Matthew Mize:</u> Solid Waste Management District and Personnel Administrative Committee

Barbara Pearson: County Tax Abatement Committee

<u>Lorissa Sweet:</u> Central Dispatch Advisory Board, Personnel Administrative Committee

:	Region	Ш	Α,	GIS

With no other business to come before the Council, Chairman Bowman adjourned the meeting. The next scheduled meeting of the Wabash County Council is Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at 6:00 p.m.

WABASH COUNTY COUNCIL

/s/ Kyle Bowman /s/ Matthew Mize /s/ Matt Dillon

/s/ Barbara Pearson /s/ Lorissa Sweet